Oldham has the same number of asylum seekers as the combined total in 347 other UK local authority areas

Today’s national insurance statistics release shows In the 2nd quarter of 2017 another 435 new adult foreign nationals registered as living in Oldham. 29% came from Romania, 29% from all of Asia and 22% from the four EU countries whose migrants have been identified within Oldham Council education documents as mainly being former asylum seekers from Africa. EU citizenship gained on mainland Europe has become a way for African’s to circumvent UK asylum controls. Oldham has no cotton to spin & no crops to pick but it has specialist migrant housing associations a Labour Council happy to swap endless handouts for target votes and the fourth highest tax credit payment rate in the UK.
Asylum statistics also released today for the 2nd quarter of 2017 show 699 asylum seekers resident in Oldham. Greater Manchester continues to house 68.4% of all asylum seekers resident in the North West, a similar number to Ireland, Scotland and Wales combined.

Taken from Oldham Council document on migration and education

Oldham Council’s failed solution to Roma migrant problems

Oldham currently houses the same number of asylum seekers as the combined number housed in these 347 UK authority areas listed below. Remember this when Labour Oldham imply that the migrant situation in Oldham is the norm.

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Adur, Allerdale, Alnwick, Amber Valley, Angus, Antrim, Ards, Argyll and Bute, Armagh, Arun, Ashfield, Ashford, Aylesbury Vale, Babergh, Ballymena, Ballymoney, Banbridge, Barrow-in-Furness, Basildon, Basingstoke and Deane, Bassetlaw, Bath and North East Somerset, Bedford, Berwick-upon-Tweed, Blaby, Blackpool, Blaenau Gwent, Blyth Valley, Bolsover, Boston, Bournemouth, Bracknell Forest, Braintree, Breckland, Brentwood, Bridgend, Bridgnorth, Brighton and Hove, Broadland, Bromley, Bromsgrove, Broxbourne, Broxtowe, Caerphilly, Cambridge, Camden, Cannock Chase, Canterbury, Caradon, Carlisle, Carmarthenshire, Carrick, Carrickfergus, Castle Morpeth, Castle Point, Castlereagh, Central Bedfordshire, Ceredigion, Charnwood, Chelmsford, Cheltenham, Cherwell, Cheshire East, Chester, Chesterfield, Chester-le-Street, Chichester, Chiltern, Chorley, Christchurch, City of London, Clackmannanshire, Colchester, Coleraine, Congleton, Conwy, Cookstown, Copeland, Corby, Cornwall, Cotswold, County Durham, Craigavon, Craven, Crawley, Crewe and Nantwich, Dacorum, Dartford, Daventry, Denbighshire, Derbyshire Dales, Derry, Derwentside, Dover, Down, Dumfries and Galloway, Dundee, Dungannon, Durham, Easington, East Ayrshire, East Cambridgeshire, East Devon, East Dorset, East Dunbartonshire, East Hampshire, East Hertfordshire, East Lindsey, East Lothian, East Northamptonshire, East Renfrewshire
East Riding of Yorkshire, East Staffordshire, Eastbourne, Eastleigh, Eden, Edinburgh, Eilean Siar, Ellesmere Port and Neston, Elmbridge, Epping Forest, Epsom and Ewell, Erewash, Exeter,, Falkirk, Fareham, Fenland, Fermanagh, Fife, Flintshire, Forest Heath, Forest of Dean, Fylde, Gedling, Gosport, Gravesham, Great Yarmouth, Guildford,Gwynedd, Halton, Hambleton, Hammersmith and Fulham, Harborough, Harlow, Harrogate, Hart, Havant, Herefordshire, Hertsmere, High Peak, Highland, Hinckley and Bosworth, Horsham, Huntingdonshire, Hyndburn, Inverclyde, Isle of Anglesey, Isle of Wight, Isles of Scilly, Kennet, Kensington and Chelsea, Kerrier, Kettering, King’s Lynn and West Norfolk, Lambeth,Larne, Lewes, Lichfield, Limavady, Lincoln, Lisburn, Macclesfield, Magherafelt, Maidstone, Maldon, Malvern Hills, Mansfield, Medway, Melton, Mendip, Merthyr Tydfil, Mid Bedfordshire, Mid Devon, Mid Suffolk, Mid Sussex, Midlothian, Milton Keynes, Mole Valley, Monmouthshire, Moray, Moyle, Neath Port Talbot, New Forest, Newark and Sherwood, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Newry and Mourne, Newtownabbey, North Ayrshire, North Cornwall, North Devon, North Dorset, North Down, North East Derbyshire, North East, Lincolnshire, North Hertfordshire, North Kesteven, North Lanarkshire, North Lincolnshire, North Norfolk, North, Shropshire, North Somerset, North Warwickshire, North West Leicestershire, North Wiltshire, Northampton, Northumberland, Nuneaton and Bedworth, Omagh, Orkney Islands, Oswestry, Oxford, Pembrokeshire, Pendle, Penwith, Perth and Kinross, Poole, Powys, , Purbeck, Reading, Redditch, Reigate and Banstead, Renfrewshire, Restormel, Rhondda Cynon Taf, Ribble Valley, Richmond upon Thames, Richmondshire, Rochford, Rother, Rugby, Runnymede, Rushcliffe, Rushmoor, Rutland, Ryedale, Salisbury, Scarborough, Scottish Borders, Sedgefield, Sedgemoor, Selby, Sevenoaks, Shepway, Shetland Islands, Shrewsbury and Atcham, Shropshire, Slough, Solihull, South Ayrshire, South Bedfordshire, South Bucks, South Cambridgeshire, South Derbyshire, South Hams, South Holland, South Kesteven, South Lakeland, South Lanarkshire, South Norfolk, South Northamptonshire, South Oxfordshire, South Ribble, South Shropshire, South Somerset, South Staffordshire, Southend-on-Sea, Spelthorne, St. Albans, St. Edmundsbury, Stafford, Staffordshire Moorlands, Stevenage, Stirling, Strabane, Stratford-on-Avon, Stroud, Suffolk Coastal, Surrey Heath, Sutton, Swale. Tamworth, Tandridge, Taunton Deane, Teesdale, Teignbridge, Telford and Wrekin, Tendring, Test Valley, Tewkesbury, Thanet, The Vale of Glamorgan, Three Rivers, Tonbridge and Malling, Torbay, Torfaen, Torridge, Tower Hamlets,Tunbridge Wells, Tynedale, Uttlesford, Vale of White Horse, Vale Royal, Wandsworth, Wansbeck, Warrington, Warwick, Watford, Waveney, Waverley, Wealden, Wear Valley, Wellingborough, Welwyn Hatfield, West Berkshire, West Devon, West Dorset, West Dunbartonshire, West Lindsey, West Lothian, West Oxfordshire, West Somerset, West Wiltshire, Westminster, Weymouth and Portland, Wiltshire, Winchester, Windsor and Maidenhead, Woking, Wokingham, Worcester, Worthing, Wychavon, Wyre, Wyre Forest, York